NCPI Workmark
Articles in regional publications that pertain to a wide range of North Carolina-related topics.

Indie Poetry Contest 2011

Record #:
The Indie Poetry Contest has named its winners for 2011. Ricky Garini placed first; Matthew Valades, second; Alisha Gard, third; and P.J. Gallo received an honorable mention. Repetition and the number three tied all four poets work together as the theme for this year. Each poet’s winning poem is printed with a short biography of the poet and an explanation of the poem.
Independent Weekly (NoCar Oversize AP 2 .I57 [volumes 13 - 23 on microfilm]), Vol. 28 Issue 8, February 2011, p16-21