NCPI Workmark
Articles in regional publications that pertain to a wide range of North Carolina-related topics.

2006 Gertrude S. Carraway Awards of Merit

Record #:
The Gertrude S. Carraway Award of Merit recognizes organizations and individuals demonstrating strong commitment to promotion of historical preservation. Among the 2006 winners are Fayetteville and the Fayetteville Area Convention and Visitors Bureau for acquiring the condemned 1890 Cape Fear and Yadkin Valley Railway Depot and rehabilitating it into a transportation museum and Brooks Graham's restoration of her mother's antebellum farmhouse, the Farrish-Lambeth House in Sanford.
North Carolina Preservation (NoCar Oversize E 151 N6x), Vol. Issue 131, Spring 2007, p7-8, il