NCPI Workmark
Articles in regional publications that pertain to a wide range of North Carolina-related topics.

And the 2000 Milken Awards Go To...

Record #:
Patsy Higdon, principal of Weaverville Primary School in Buncombe County; Laura Candler, a teacher in the Cumberland County Schools; and teacher Cheryl Smith have received the 2000 Milken Educator Awards worth $25,000. Given by the Milken Family Foundation, the award recognizes outstanding K-12 educators nationwide. To date, over thirty educators in the state have received the award.
NCAE News Bulletin (NoCar Oversize L 11 N822x), Vol. 31 Issue 5, Feb 2001, p9, il