NCPI Workmark
Articles in regional publications that pertain to a wide range of North Carolina-related topics.

1998 Gertrude S. Carraway Awards of Merit

Record #:
Gertrude S. Carraway was a leader in the work to restore Tryon Palace. The Awards of Merit, named for her, recognize organizations and individuals demonstrating strong commitment to promotion of historic preservation. The 1998 Award of Merit winners include Arlene and Daniel Stowe, Lynne Galvin, Jerry Nix, Rex Todd, and Mildred and Ed Page.
North Carolina Preservation (NoCar Oversize E 151 N6x), Vol. Issue 112, Summer 1999, p21-27, il