NCPI Workmark
Articles in regional publications that pertain to a wide range of North Carolina-related topics.

The Many Past Lives of Cedar Crest Inn

Record #:
Cedar Crest Inn, built in 1891, has been offered new life many times over and an enduring place in the community. Originally named Swannanoa Hill, it was known under names such as Kenilworth Lodge and The Arden before receiving its present name in 1937. The house, also functioning as a boarding house over the decades, became a bed and breakfast in 1996.