NCPI Workmark
Articles in regional publications that pertain to a wide range of North Carolina-related topics.

Town Studded Gaston

Record #:
Gaston County, formed in 1846, was named for William Gaston (1778-1844), a member of Congress and a judge on the North Carolina Supreme Court. Pleasants provides brief historical summaries on the towns comprising Gaston County: Bessemer City, Belmont, Mount Holly, Cherryville, Dallas, Stanley, Cramerton, East Gastonia, Lowell, McAdenville, High Shoals, Lucia, Crowder, Dellview, and Ranlo.
The State (NoCar F 251 S77), Vol. 22 Issue 18, Jan 1955, p31-41, il