

Faculty Senate

East Carolina University
140 Rawl Annex Building • Greenville, NC 27858-4353
252-328-6537 office • 252-328-6122 fax
facultysenate@ecu.edu • www.ecu.edu/fsonline

60904

Mark Sprague
Chair of the Faculty
Department of Physics

Andrew Morehead
Vice Chair of the Faculty
Department of Chemistry

Cheryl McFadden
Secretary of the Faculty
College of Education

Ken Wilson
Parliamentarian
Department of Sociology

December 6, 2013

Chancellor Steve Ballard East Carolina University Spilman Building

Dear Dr. Ballard,

On December 3, 2013, the Faculty Senate adopted the following attached resolutions for your consideration. These resolutions are provided as an electronic link and/or attachment.

In addition, the Faculty Senate adopted the following resolutions that do not require your approval at this time.

13-96 2014-2015 Faculty Senate and Agenda Committee meeting dates

13-98 Resolution on Contingent Faculty Participation in Shared Governance

13-105 Formal faculty advice on Interim Regulation on Institutional Survey Administration

Thank you for your consideration of the attached resolutions.

Sincerely,

Mark Sprague Chair of the Faculty

attachments

East Carolina University is a constituent institution of the University of North Carolina. An equal opportunity/affirmative action university, which accommodates the needs of individuals with disabilities.

Faculty Officers
Marilyn Sheerer, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Phyllis Horns, Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences

Ron Mitchelson, Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies