

Faculty Senate

East Carolina University

140 Rawl Annex Building • Greenville, NC 27858-4353

252-328-6537 office • 252-328-6122 fax

facultysenate@ecu.edu • www.ecu.edu/fsonline

Mark Sprague Chair of the Faculty Department of Physics

Andrew Morehead Vice Chair of the Faculty Department of Chemistry

Cheryl McFadden Secretary of the Faculty College of Education August 20, 2012

Ken Wilson Parliamentarian Department of Sociology Chancellor Steve Ballard East Carolina University Spilman Building

Dear Dr. Ballard,

On April 24, 2012, the Faculty Senate approved several revisions to the *ECU Faculty Manual*, Part II, Section II. Faculty Constitution and By-Laws of ECU (formerly Appendix A) resulting in the attached Faculty Senate Resolution <u>#12-79</u>. As you know, the general faculty adopted these revisions this morning during Fall Faculty Convocation.

Thank you for your consideration of the above mentioned resolution.

Sincerely,

Mark Sprague

Mark Sprague Chair of the Faculty

attachment

copy via email Faculty Officers Marilyn Sheerer, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Phyllis Horns, Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences Ron Mitchelson, Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies

East Carolina University is a constituent institution of the University of North Carolina. An equal opportunity affirmative action university, which accommodates the needs of individuals with disabilities.