

Office of the Chancellor

East Carolina University

105 Spilman Building • Greenville, NC 27858-4353

252-328-6212 office • 252-328-4155 fax

www.ecu.edu

printes. told partine resolutions Amupolated

Memorandum

To:

Professor Marianna Walker

Chair of the Faculty

From:

Steve Ballard

Chancellor

Date:

January 26, 2012

Subject:

Resolutions #12-10 and #12-16

I hereby approve **portions** of the following resolutions that were adopted by the Faculty Senate on January 24, 2012:

The remainder of the action in both resolutions will undergo the normal review process with a decision on the remainder of the two resolutions to be forthcoming at the time of the remaining January 24 resolutions.

The specific action approved is as follows:

Faculty Senate Resolution #12-10

Curriculum and academic matters contained in the University Curriculum Committee meeting minutes of December 8, 2011

Note: Approval is being given to those sections of the curriculum minutes specific to the courses in Cinematic Art and Media Production found on pages 13-14.

Faculty Senate Resolutions # 12-16

Curriculum and academic program matters included in the January 13, 2012, meeting minutes, including (a) Request to move and rename the Media Production (MPRD) concentration in the School of Communication to the Cinematic Arts and Media Production (CAMP) concentration in the BFA in Art Program within the School of Art and Design in the College of Fine Arts and Communication and (b) Request to establish a new concentration in the PhD program in Biomedical Physics: Integrated PhD in

Biomedical Physics and MS in Physics – Medical Physics concentration within the Department of Physics in the College of Arts and Sciences

Note: Approval is given to the specific section (a) Request to move and rename the Media Production (MPRD) concentration in the School of Communication to the Cinematic Arts and Media Production (CAMP) concentration in the BFA in Art Program within the School of Art and Design in the College of Fine Arts and Communication.

pc: Faculty Senate Officers

Dr. Marilyn Sheerer, Provost and Sr. Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs

Dr. Phyllis Horns, Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences

Dr. Deirdre Mageean, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies