

Office of the Chancellor

East Carolina University

105 Spilman Building • Greenville, NC 27858-4353

252-328-6212 office • 252-328-4155 fax

www.ecu.edu

Memorandum

To: Professor Marianna Walker

Chair of the Faculty

From: Steve Ballard

Chancellor

Date: October 4, 2011

Subject: September 2011 Faculty Senate Resolutions # 11-67

and # 11-69

I hereby approve the following two resolutions which were adopted by the Faculty Senate at its meeting on September 6, 2011:

Resolution # 11-67 Curriculum and academic program matters contained in the April 14, 2011, and April 28, 2011, University Curriculum Committee meeting minutes; and

Resolution # 11-69 Curriculum and academic program matters contained in the June 29, 2011, Educational Policies and Planning Committee meeting minutes.

Email copies: Faculty Senate Officers

Dr. Marilyn Sheerer, Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor

for Academic Affairs

Dr. Phyllis Horns, Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences

Dr. Deirdre Mageean, Vice Chancellor for Research and

Graduate Studies