

Office of the Chancellor

East Carolina University

105 Spilman Building • Greenville, NC 27858-4353

252-328-6212 office • 252-328-4155 fax

www.ecu.edu

- Kell conte - Lamouncements - Lamoteloook resol-- Lamouncements

unanual

Memorandum

To:

Professor Marianna Walker

Chair of the Faculty

From:

Steve Ballard

Chancellor

Date:

June 8, 2011

Subject:

Faculty Senate Resolution #11-36

I hereby approve Faculty Senate Resolution #11-36 which was adopted by the Faculty Senate on March 29, 2011.

pc:

Faculty Senate Officers

Dr. Marilyn Sheerer, Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs

Dr. Phyllis Horns, Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences

Dr. Deirdre Mageean, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies