

## Office of the Chancellor

East Carolina University 105 Spilman Building • Greenville, NC 27858-4353 252-328-6212 office • 252-328-4155 fax www.ecu.edu

## Memorandum

To: Professor Marianna Walker

Chair of the Faculty

Steve Ballard Chancellor From:

Date: June 8, 2011

Faculty Senate Resolution #11-36 Subject:

I hereby approve Faculty Senate Resolution #11-36 which was adopted by the Faculty Senate on March 29, 2011.

Faculty Senate Officers pc:

Dr. Marilyn Sheerer, Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs

Dr. Phyllis Horns, Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences

Dr. Deirdre Mageean, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies