

Office of the Chancellor

East Carolina University 105 Spilman Building • Greenville, NC 27858-4353 252-328-6212 office • 252-328-4155 fax www.ecu.edu

Memorandum

To:

Professor Jan Tovey Chair of the Faculty

From:

Steve Ballard | WWW Chancellor

Date:

April 9, 2009

Subject:

Faculty Senate Resolutions 09-19 and 09-20

I hereby approve the following resolutions which were adopted by the Faculty Senate on March 31, 2009.

Revisions to the ECU Faculty Manual, Appendix C, Personnel Policies and Procedures for the Faculty of ECU.

09-20 Addition to ECU Faculty Manual, Appendix D, Section V. Procedure for Review of Notice of Non-Reappointment or Non-Conferral of Permanent Tenure.

Email copies:

Faculty Senate Officers

Dr. Marilyn Sheerer, Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs

Dr. Phyllis Horns, Interim Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences

Dr. Deirdre Mageean, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies