

Office of the Chancellor

East Carolina University 105 Spilman Building • Greenville, NC 27858-4353 252-328-6212 office • 252-328-4155 fax www.ecu.edu

Memorandum

From:

Date:

Dr. Marianna Walker To: Chair of the Faculty all

A Steve Ballard Chancellor September 17, 2009

Faculty Senate Resolution 09-06 Subject:

I hereby approve the following Resolution which was adopted by the Faculty Senate on January 27, 2009, and approved by the general faculty on August 24, 2009:

09-06 Revisions to the ECU Faculty Manual, Appendix A. Faculty Constitution, Section VII, Method of Election of the Faculty Senate.

Email copies:

Faculty Senate Officers

Dr. Marilyn Sheerer, Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs

Dr. Phyllis Horns, Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences Dr. Deirdre Mageean, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies

East Carolina University is a constituent institution of the University of North Carolina. An equal opportunity/affirmative action university, which accommodates the needs of individuals with disabilities.