

Office of the Chancellor

1/As wither

East Carolina University 105 Spilman Building • Greenville, NC 27858-4353 252-328-6212 office • 252-328-4155 fax www.ecu.edu

Memorandum

To:

Professor Jan Tovey
Chair of the Faculty

From:

Steve Ballard

Chancellor

Date:

August 13, 2008

Subject:

April Resolution 08-20

After careful review, I hereby approve Resolution 08-20 adopted by the Faculty Senate on April 22, 2008.

Faculty Senate Officers pc:

Dr. Marilyn Sheerer, Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs

Dr. Phyllis Horns, Interim Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences

Dr. Deirdre Mageean, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies