

SCHOLAR TEACHER SYMPOSIUM 2006-2007

Thursday, April 5, 2007

CELEBRATING THE SYNERGY BETWEEN SCHOLARSHIP AND TEACHING

Dr. James LeRoy Smith, Provost and Vice Chancellor, Division of Academic Affairs, cordially invites you to attend the symposium honoring recipients of the 2006-2007 Scholar-Teacher Awards. Concurrent presentations will be held from 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm in Mendenhall Great Room 1 and Room 221 with displays in Mendenhall Second Floor Gallery (April 2 - 5), Mendenhall Student Center, East Carolina University, Greenville, North Carolina.

Scholar Teachers will each make 15-minute presentations about their work to incorporate scholarship into their teaching and to mentor their students. Two concurrent sets of presentations will be scheduled in Great Room 1 and Room 221. Please participate in this annual recognition of outstanding ECU faculty.



Thomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences Dr. John A. Bishop, Department of Economics Dr. Michael B. Brown, Department of Psychology Dr. Susan L. McCammon, Department of Psychology

College of Business Dr. Michael L. Harris, Department of Management

College of Education Dr. Patricia J. Anderson, Department of Curriculum and Instruction

College of Fine Arts & Communication Mr. Robert C. Alpers, School of Theatre and Dance

College of Health and Human Performance

Dr. Scott E. Gordon, Department of Exercise and Sport Science

College of Human Ecology

Mr. Hunt McKinnon, Department of Interior Design and Merchandising

Brody School of Medicine Dr. Robert G. Carroll, Department of Physiology

School of Nursing Dr. Mary Ann Rose, School of Nursing