

Faculty Senate 140 Rawl Annex

919-328-6537 919-328-6122 fax fslee@ecuvm1

http://ecuvax.cis.ecu.edu/ academics/fsonline/ fsonline.htm 21 August 1997

0001

Chancellor Richard Eakin East Carolina University Spilman Building

Dear Dr. Eakin:

On 18 March 1997, the Faculty Senate adopted a revision to the *East Carolina University Faculty Manual*, Appendix A. Faculty Constitution of ECU as follows:

Resolution #97-13

Add to Appendix A, Faculty Constitution of East Carolina University, Section VIII, Duties of the Officers of the Faculty Senate, at the end of the third paragraph, (page A-5) the following:

"For the length of his/her term as Chair, the Chair of the Faculty serves as a Delegate to the Faculty Assembly (but not exceeding six consecutive years), with duties as a delegate described in the Bylaws of the Faculty Assembly of the University of North Carolina, Part X of the ECU Faculty Manual, Section II.A., Members of the Assembly."

On Monday, in accordance with the Faculty Constitution, the general faculty also adopted the proposed revision. I would now like to request your consideration of the revision.

Please do not hesitate to call me if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Don Sexauer Don Sexauer

Chair of the Faculty

lal



August 27, 1997

Office of the Chancellor 103 Spilman

919-328-6212 919-328-4155 fax

> Professor Don Sexauer Chair Faculty Senate East Carolina University

Dear Professor Sexauer:

Faculty Senate resolution #97-13 adopted by the general faculty on August 18, 1997 is approved.

Sincerely,

Richard R. Eakin

Chancellor

RRE/ra

cc: Richard Ringeisen Caroline Ayers James Hallock