

## EAST CAROLINA UNIVERSITY

Faculty Senate
Greenville, North Carolina 27834-4353
(919) 757-6537

September 16, 1987

Dr. Richard Eakin, Chancellor East Carolina University Spilman

Dear Dr. Eakin:

The East Carolina University Faculty Senate considered your request for nominees to the Search Committee for the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, at its September 15, 1987, meeting. The following faculty members were elected to serve as the Faculty Senate nominees for your consideration:

Carl Adler, Chair of the Department of Physics
Conner Atkeson, Department of Physics (Chair of Faculty)
Larry Hough, Department of Political Science
Ruth Katz, Director of Academic Library Services
Holly Mathews, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Judith Sadler, Department of Library and Information Studies
Don Sexauer, School of Art

The Faculty Senate acknowledges and deeply appreciates your interest in shared governance. We appreciate your willingness to involve the Senate in an active role during this search process.

Sincerely,

Conner Atkeson

Chair of the Faculty

smb