## SENATE ROSTER 1983/1984

Ex officio: Chancellor John Howell

Vice Chancellor Angelo Volpe Vice Chancellor Elmer Meyer Vice Chancellor William Laupus

Immediate Past Chair of the Faculty, Caroline Ayers

Odmun Academic Council Representative, Eugen Ryan
Faculty Assembly Representatives (without vote unless otherwise

eligible)

Caroline L. Ayers, without vote

Larry Hough (Senator from Political Science) James LeRoy Smith (Senator from Philosophy)

Rosalie Haritun

Parliamentarian of the Faculty: John Longhill, Business (without vote)

	Expiration Date of Term of Office	First, Second or Third Election
AEROSPACE		
Col. James Thomas	1984	Second
SCHOOL OF ALLIED HEALTH		
Constantine Kledaras	1984	First
Robert Muzzarelli	1984	Third
Grant Somes	1985	First
SCHOOL OF ART		
Art Haney	1985	Second
Paul Hartley	1984	First
BIOLOGY		
Edward Ryan	1985	First
SCHOOL OF BUSINESS		
J. Fred Hamblen	1984	Thind
John D. Longhill	1985	Third
James O. Smith, Jr.	1985	Second
oames o. Dilletti, or.	1900	Second
CHEMISTRY		
Robert Morrison	1985	First
CONTINUING EDUCATION		
James A. McGee	1984	Second
COUNCEL THE CENTED		
COUNSELING CENTER Wilbur Ball	1985	First
DRAMA AND SPEECH		
David Downing	1985	First
SCHOOL OF EDUCATION		
David Powers	1985	First
Amos Clark	1984	Second

ENGLISH Victoria Halberg JoAnn Jones Malcolm South	1984 1985 1984	Second Third First
FOREIGN LANGUAGES Nancy Mayberry	1985	First
GEOGRAPHY Janet Petterson	1985	Second
GEOLOGY Donald Neal	1984	Second
HEALTH AND PHYSICAL EDUCATION Thomas Johnson George Williams	1985 1984	First
HISTORY John C. Atkeson	1985	First
Hugh Wease SCHOOL OF HOME ECONOOMICS	1984	First
Vila M. Rosenfeld  LIBRARY SCIENCE	1984	First
Judith Sadler  LIBRARY SERVICES	1984	Third
Artemis Kares  MATHEMATICS	1985	First
K. Joe Davis Stella Daugherty	1985 1984	First Second
SCHOOL OF MEDICINE		
SCHOOL OF MUSIC Beatrice Chauncey	1984	First
Brett Watson  SCHOOL OF NURSING	1985	First
Martha Engelke Eldean R. Pierce Sylvene O. Spickerman	1984 1985 1985	First Second Second
PHILOSOPHY James LeRoy Smith	1985	Third
PHYSICS Tom Sayetta	1985	First
POLITICAL SCIENCE Lawrence Hough	1985	Third

PSYCHOLOGY William Grossnickle Monnie Hedges	1984 1985	Third First
SCIENCE EDUCATION Floyd Read	1985	First
SOCIOLOGY, ANTHROPOLOGY, ECONOMICS Carson Bays Ken Wilson	1985	First
SCHOOL OF TECHNOLOGY Fred Broadhurst	1985	First

## FACULTY SENATE ALTERNATES 1983/1984

DEPARTMENT	NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Aerospace	Major David O. Patton	1985
Allied Health	Stephen Thomas	1985
Art	Melvin Stanforth	1984
Biology	Patricia Daugherty	1985
Business	Jack W. Thornton	1984
Chemistry	George Evans	1985
Continuing Education	Robert L. Denny	1984
Counseling Center	Ione R. Ryan	1985
Drama & Speech	Cedric Winchell	1985
Education	Pat Terrell	1984
English	William Cherry	1984
Foreign Languages	Brian Harris	1985
Geography	Wes Hankins	1985
Geology	Richard Spruill	1984
Health, Physical Educ.	Karen Hancock	1985
History	Lala C. Steelman	1984
Home Economics	Margie Gallagher	1984
Library Science	Veronica Pantelidis	1984
Library Services	Don Lennon	Fall, 1983*
Mathematics	Paul Haggard	1985
Medicine		1984
Music	Barry Shank	1985
Nursing	Rita Finnen	1984
Philosophy	Nicholas Georgalis	1985
Physics	Carl Adler	1985
Political Science	Young dahl-Song	1985
Psychology	Wilbur Castellow	1984
Science Education	Carolyn Hampton	1985
Sociology, Athro, Econ	Michael Orbach	1985
Technology	Thadys J. Dewar	1985

<sup>\*</sup>Marilyn Stephenson on leave of absence fall, 1983.