

EAST CAROLINA UNIVERSITY

Faculty Senate Greenville, North Carolina 27834 (919) 757-6537

January 6, 1983

Chancellor John Howell Spilman East Carolina University

Dear John,



Resolution 82-75 passed by the Faculty Senate December 7, 1982, concerning revision of the charge of the Teacher Education committee is presented for your approval. The revision of the membership was approved to read, "seven faculty members, at least five from the teacher education faculty from the various units."

The remaining resolutions will be forthcoming. A copy of the

minutes of that meeting are enclosed.

Thank you for your consideration of this resolution.

Sincerely yours,

Caroline L. ayers

Caroline L. Ayers Chair of the Faculty

CLA/hrb Enclosure

East Carolina University is a constituent institution of The University of North Carolina

Received

EAST CAROLINA UNIVERSITY

GREENVILLE, NORTH CAROLINA 27834

FACULTY SENATE

JAN 1. 0 1983

OFFICE OF THE CHANCELLOR

5

January 7, 1983

Dr. Caroline L. Ayers Chair of the Faculty Senate East Carolina University

Dear Dr. Ayers:

I approve Resolution 82-75 regarding the composition of the Teacher Education Committee passed by the Faculty Senate on December 7, 1982.

Sincerely,

12 - And

John M. Howell

Chancellor

JMH/ra

cc: Vice Chancellors Dean Richard Warner

East Carolina University is a constituent institution of The University of North Carolina