

East Carolina College Department of Drama

Presents

THE EAST CAROLINA PLAYHOUSE production of

William Shakespeare's

# ANTUNY AND CLEUPATRA

Directed by EDGAR R. LOESSIN

Production designed by JOHN A. SNEDEN

Lighting by ALBERT PERTALION Costumes by EAVES

McGINNIS AUDITORIUM OCTOBER 22-25, 1963

# CAST OF CHARACTERS (in order of appearance)

Dancing Girl	Judy Cramer
Philo	Jerry Phillips
Cleopatra	Corinne Holt Rickert
Antony	Cleveland Bradner
Scarus	Ralph Anderson
Charmian	Lucile Dew
Alexas	Tommy Jackson
Soothsayer	Pete Owens
Iras	Ross Ann Morris
Enobarbus	Douglas Ray
Messenger	Larry Murphy
Mardian	Bill Wiedenbacker
Octavius Caesar	Douglas Mitchell
Lepidus	Jim Brown
Maecenas	Henry Geddy
Agrippa	John Clement
Octavia	Carol Covington
Cleopatra's Messenger	Dwight Pierce
Pompey	Edward Matthews
Menas	Hugh Stanley
Eros_	Larry Brown
Schoolmaster	William Deal
Thidias	Alan Holcombe
Dolabella	Brad Weisiger
Clown	George Cooke

#### EGYPTIAN WOMEN

Barbara Behr, Corinne Bridgewater, Rebecca Chapman, Barbara Samuels, Martha Scott Snowden

#### EGYPTIAN MEN

Bob Blake, Dwight Pierce, Charles Smith, Ron Smith, Fred Irons

#### ANTONY'S SOLDIERS

Nathan Caroon, Bill Deal, Larry Murphy, John Walker

#### CAESAR'S SOLDIERS

Tony Federici, Randy Cochran

The action of the play takes place in various locales in Egypt and Rome.

The play is done in two parts. There will be a ten minute intermission between Part I and Part II.

## PRODUCTION STAFF

Production Stage Manager	Casandra Drake
Stage Manager	Jean Medding
Carpenter	Alan Holcombe
Properties	Darla Crayton
Property Assistants	Lucile Dew
	Chris Schwenke
Master Electrician	Mack Wade
Electricians	Julia Cravotta
	Corrine Bridgewater
Sound Engineer	Martha Compton
Make-up	Pete Owens
Technical Assistants	Martha Compton
	FRoss Ann Morris
	Larry Murphy
	Nancy Okerstrom
	Brad Weisiger
Sound Recording	Mac Nicholson

## STAFF FOR DEPARTMENT OF DRAMA

Edgar R. Loessin, Chairman John A. Sneden, Designer and Technical Director Linda Webb, Departmental Secretary

## FACULTY

Lucile Charles
Betty Rose Griffith
Albert Pertalion
Douglas Ray
Lena Reynolds
Rosalind Roulston
Helen Steer

## OFFICERS FOR EAST CAROLINA PLAYHOUSE

President	Alan Holcombe
Vice President	Casandra Drake
Secretary	Lucille Dew
Historian	Martha Compton