

FOR GOVERNOR, WILLIAM W. HOLDEN, OF WAKE.

FOR LIEUT. GOVERNOR, TOD R. CALDWELL, OF BURKE.

FOR SECRETARY OF STATE ; H. J. MENNINGER, OF CRAVEN. FOR TREASURER: DAVID A. JENKINS, OF GASTON. FOR AUDITOR: HENDERSON ADAMS. OF DAVIDSON.

FOR SUPT. OF PUBLIC WORKS: CEBERN L. HARRIS, OF RUTHERFORD. FOR SUPT. PUBLIC INSTRUCTION: SAMUEL S. ASHLEY. OF NEW HANOVER. FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL, WILLIAM M. COLEMAN, OF WAKE.

REME COURT JUDGES.

WILL. B. RODMAN. OF BEAUFORT. ROBT. P. DICK, OF GUILFORD.

RICHMOND M. PEARSON, of Yadkin. THOMAS SETTLE OF ROCKINGHAM. E. G. READE. OF PERSON.

FOR SUPERIOR COURT JUDGES.

FIRST DISTRICT: CHARLES C. POOL, OF PASQUOTANK.

SEVENTH DISTRICT : ALBION W. TOURGEE. OF GUILFORD. EIGHTH DISTRICT: DARIUS H. STARBUCK, OF FORSYTH. NINTH DISTRICT: GEORGE W. LOGAN, OF RUTHERFORD. TENTH DISTRICT: ANDERSON MITCHELL. OF IREDELL. ELEVENTH DISTRICT: JAMES L. HENRY. OF BUNCOMBE. TWELFTH DISTRICT: RILEY H. CANNON. OF JACKSON.

SECOND DISTRICT: EDMOND W. JONES, OF WASHINGTON. THIRD DISTRICT: CHARLES R. THOMAS. OF CRAVEN. FOURTH DISTRICT: DANIEL L. RUSSELL, Jr., OF BRUNSWICK. FIFTH DISTRICT: RALPH P. BUXTON. OF CUMBERLAND. SIXTH DISTRICT: SAMUEL W. WATTS, OF MARTIN.

FOR CONGRESS.-3d DISTRICT.

OLIVER H. DOCKERY, of Richmond.

FOR SOLICITOR.-5th DISTRICT.

NEILL MCKAY, of Harnett.

FOR SENATORS.--16th DISTRICT. JAMES S. HARRINGTON, LORENZO D. HALL, Of Harnett. Of Sampson.

CUMBERLAND COUNTY TICKET.

FOR HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES. JOHN S. LEARY, ISHAM SWEAT.

FOR REGISTER OF DEEDS,-JOHN FREY, FOR SURVEYOR: DUNCAN G. MCCORMICK, FOR COMMISSIONERS; JOHN W. HOPKINS, GEORGE W. WHEELER, MATTHEW N. LEARY, Sen. WARREN CARVER, DANIEL DARRACH.

FOR SHERIFF: JOHN REILLY, FOR CORONER, WILLIAM H. PORTER, FOR TREASURER: SAMUEL N. WELSH, FOR SUPERIOR COURT CLERK, JOHN C. COLLAHAN,