Groundbreaking of ECTTS

Groundbreaking of ECTTS
Photo of the groundbreaking ceremony for East Carolina Teachers Training School. Left to right: Mary B. Dail, Mary W. Jarvis, Mary (James) Lipscomb, Jennie White, Fernando Godfrey "Dink" James, Herbert A. White, Robert D. Harrington, W.H. Harrington, Jesse Speight, Nell (Skinner) Moseley, Bennett W. Moseley, Irma (Cobb) Dunn, Richard A. Tyson, Heywood Dail, Thomas Jordan Jarvis, Celeste Evans, Richard King, Ed Evans, David Jordan Whichard, Cecil Cobb, Charles V. York, and Robert J. Cobb.
July 02, 1908
Original Format
18cm x 15cm
Local Identifier
Location of Original
University Archives
This item has been made available for use in research, teaching, and private study. Researchers are responsible for using these materials in accordance with Title 17 of the United States Code and any other applicable statutes. If you are the creator or copyright holder of this item and would like it removed, please contact us at

Contact Digital Collections

If you know something about this item or would like to request additional information, click here.


Joyner Digital Collections Jun 12 2017

Thank you for your comment. That information has now been incorporated into the record.

John Tucker Jun 08 2017

The date should be July 2, 1908 -- not 1907.

Joyner Digital Collections Nov 07 2014

Thank you for your comment. That information has now been incorporated into the record.

Linda Branch (formerly Linda Branch Harrington) Nov 07 2014

William A. harrington should be William H. Harrington.

Comment on This Item

Complete the fields below to post a public comment about the material featured on this page. The email address you submit will not be displayed and would only be used to contact you with additional questions or comments.

Comment Policy